Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Lonely winter nights
Lonely winter nights
Publicité
Lonely winter nights
Archives
24 février 2009

I don't want a title

Tonight, as every single night I can remember well, I take my clothes off, lay down in bed and try to make my head and the pillow look like a potato mash.  My whole physical energy suddenly disappears, and rush through my veins up to my head.  I open my second pair of eyes, the eyes that don't see through the physical world, the eyes that are led by my mind and try to understand  the whole newcoming of chaos in this so little space.  Slowly, you can see thoughts that are climbing to the top, I can't help but stare at them and listen to them.  Soo.. amazed by the beauty of its movements, I can't seem to get a grasp of myself and do anything. It's as if time stopped, but I live on. Not one single sound can I percept, not one single thing can I see but this enflaming danse of thoughts but as soon as I try to make out what that noise is, everything goes right where it began.

My eyes open widely, I turn around, and the flood strikes my soul again.  Eventually, there are 2 possibilities
Either I manage to keep my second eyes closed, my mind, everything. I stand still against the swirling mass of disturbance rushing towards me and the Sleep, a whole entity which is so.. pure, finally appears in front of me, hypnotizing every single cell of my body and every single thought of my mind that I can recall nothing that happened in half a day.
Or I decide not to torture myself, stand up, and turn myself into a being not even wanting to understand everything around him, someone who wants to let go off everything, that just wants to watch this endless paradise of magnificient thoughts, turning slowly into a dream. Not a dream to memorise, not a dream to remember, but a dream from which you can savour every moment.  As soon as you get to the next moment, the other one fades away as if it had never happened.

And then, I wake up. I know for certainty I made a dream, and even if I do recall some images from the dreams, trying to understand them would just drive me mad. So I let go, I let go and be joyful that I enjoyed the moments I had even if I don't know what they were.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité